Major County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2021 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Major County


Major County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 10.25%

The Major County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Major County, in addition to the 4.5% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Major County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how Major County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2021

Tax Rates By City in Major County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.5% sales tax and Major County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Major County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Major County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fairview 10.25% Fairview
Ringwood 9.25% Ringwood
Cleo Springs 9.25% Cleo Springs Town
Ames 9.25% Ames Town
Meno 9.25% Meno Town
Chester 6.25% Major County
Isabella 6.25% Major County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Major County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% and an approximate population of 4,713.

Sales tax rates in Major County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Ames Town, Meno Town, Major County, Fairview, Ringwood and Cleo Springs Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Major County are current as of July 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **