Beadle County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Beadle County

South Dakota:

Beadle County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Beadle County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Beadle County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Beadle County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Beadle County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Beadle County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Beadle County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Beadle County is 4.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Beadle County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Huron 6.2% Huron
Wolsey 6.2% Wolsey
Wessington 6.2% Wessington
Hitchcock 5.2% Hitchcock
Yale 5.2% Yale
Cavour 6.2% Cavour
Virgil 4.2% Beadle

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Beadle County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 13,416.

Sales tax rates in Beadle County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Beadle, Cavour, Hitchcock, Huron, Wessington, Wolsey and Yale.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Beadle County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **