Bennett County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Bennett County

South Dakota:

Bennett County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 4.5%

Bennett County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Bennett County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Bennett County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Bennett County's maximum sales tax rate of 4.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Bennett County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.5% sales tax and Bennett County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bennett County is 4.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bennett County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Martin 4.5% Bennett
Allen 4.5% Bennett
Tuthill 4.5% Bennett

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Bennett County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 4.5% and an approximate population of 1,615.

Sales tax rates in Bennett County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Bennett.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bennett County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **