Davison County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Davison County

South Dakota:

Davison County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Davison County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Davison County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Davison County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Davison County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Davison County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Davison County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Davison County is 4.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Davison County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mitchell 6.2% Mitchell
Mount Vernon 6.2% Mount Vernon
Ethan 6.2% Ethan

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Davison County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 16,322.

Sales tax rates in Davison County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Ethan, Mitchell and Mount Vernon.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Davison County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/south-dakota/rates/davison-county