Dewey County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Dewey County

South Dakota:

Dewey County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Dewey County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Dewey County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Dewey County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Dewey County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dewey County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Dewey County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dewey County is 0% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dewey County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Eagle Butte 6.2% Eagle Butte (Reservation)
Timber Lake 6.2% Timber Lake
Isabel 6.2% Isabel
Lantry 4.2% Dewey
Glencross 4.2% Dewey
Ridgeview 4.2% Dewey
Trail City 4.2% Dewey
Whitehorse 4.2% Dewey

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Dewey County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 3,393.

Sales tax rates in Dewey County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Dewey, Eagle Butte (Reservation), Isabel and Timber Lake.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dewey County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **