Douglas County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County

South Dakota:

Douglas County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Douglas County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Douglas County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 4.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Corsica 6.2% Corsica
Armour 6.2% Armour
Delmont 6.2% Delmont
Harrison 4.2% Douglas
New Holland 4.2% Douglas

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Douglas County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 1,970.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Armour, Corsica, Delmont and Douglas.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **