Grant County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Grant County

South Dakota:

Grant County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Grant County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Grant County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Grant County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Grant County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Grant County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Grant County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Grant County is 4.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Grant County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Milbank 6.2% Milbank
Big Stone City 6.2% Big Stone City
Revillo 5.2% Revillo
Labolt 5.2% La Bolt
Marvin 4.2% Grant
Stockholm 4.2% Codington
Strandburg 4.2% Codington
Twin Brooks 4.2% Grant

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Grant County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 5,696.

Sales tax rates in Grant County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Big Stone City, Codington, Grant, La Bolt, Milbank and Revillo.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Grant County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **