Miner County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Miner County

South Dakota:

Miner County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.5%

Miner County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Miner County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Miner County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Miner County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 70% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Miner County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.5% sales tax and Miner County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Miner County is 4.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Miner County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Howard 6.5% Howard
Canova 4.5% Miner
Fedora 4.5% Miner
Carthage 6.5% Carthage

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Miner County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% and an approximate population of 1,300.

Sales tax rates in Miner County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Miner, Howard and Carthage.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Miner County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/south-dakota/rates/miner-county