Roberts County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Roberts County

South Dakota:

Roberts County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Roberts County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Roberts County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Roberts County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Roberts County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Roberts County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Roberts County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Roberts County is 4.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Roberts County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sisseton 6.2% Sisseton
Wilmot 6.2% Wilmot
Rosholt 6.2% Rosholt
Peever 6.2% Peever
Summit 6.2% Summit
Corona 6.2% Corona
Ortley 4.2% Codington
Claire City 4.2% Claire City
New Effington 6.2% New Effington

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Roberts County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 6,644.

Sales tax rates in Roberts County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Claire City, Codington, Corona, New Effington, Peever, Rosholt, Sisseton, Summit and Wilmot.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Roberts County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **