Sanborn County South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 South Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Sanborn County

South Dakota:

Sanborn County, South Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.2%

Sanborn County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Sanborn County does not. The South Dakota sales tax of 4.2% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Sanborn County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Sanborn County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of South Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Sanborn County, South Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. South Dakota has a 4.2% sales tax and Sanborn County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sanborn County is 4.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sanborn County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Woonsocket 6.2% Woonsocket
Letcher 6.2% Letcher
Artesian 6.2% Artesian

South Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of South Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our South Dakota sales tax database!

Sanborn County, South Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.2% and an approximate population of 2,231.

Sales tax rates in Sanborn County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Artesian, Letcher and Woonsocket.

  Back to South Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sanborn County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **