Liberty County Texas Sales Tax Rate 2019 Texas Sales Tax Rates: Liberty County


Liberty County, Texas Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 8.25%

The Liberty County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Liberty County, in addition to the 6.25% Texas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Liberty County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Liberty County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Texas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2019

Tax Rates By City in Liberty County, Texas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Texas has a 6.25% sales tax and Liberty County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Liberty County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Liberty County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dayton 6.75% Liberty County
Cleveland 6.75% Liberty County
Liberty 8.25% Liberty
Hardin 8.25% Hardin
Hull 7.25% Liberty Co Esd 7
Rye 6.75% Liberty County
Daisetta 7.75% Daisetta
Devers 6.75% Liberty County
Raywood 6.75% Liberty County
Romayor 6.75% Liberty County

Texas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Texas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Texas sales tax database!

Liberty County, Texas has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% and an approximate population of 50,766.

Sales tax rates in Liberty County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Liberty County, Liberty Co Esd 7, Hardin, Liberty and Daisetta.

  Back to Texas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Liberty County are current as of August 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **