Essex County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Essex County


Essex County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Essex County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Essex County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Essex County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Essex County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 57% of Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Essex County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Essex County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Essex County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Essex County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Island Pond 6% Brighton
Lunenburg 6% Concord
Concord 6% Kirby
Canaan 6% Canaan
Guildhall 6% Bloomfield
Gilman 6% Lunenburg
Granby 6% Granby
Norton 6% Averill
Averill 6% Averill
East Haven 6% Newark
Beecher Falls 6% Canaan
North Concord 6% Concord

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Essex County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 4,318.

Sales tax rates in Essex County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Averill, Bloomfield, Brighton, Canaan, Concord, Granby, Kirby, Lunenburg and Newark.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Essex County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **