Franklin County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Franklin County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Franklin County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Albans 7% Saint Albans City
Swanton 7% St Albans Town Local Sp
Enosburg Falls 7% Montgomery
Fairfax 6% Westford
Richford 7% Montgomery
Highgate Center 6% Franklin
Franklin 6% Berkshire
Sheldon 6% Fairfield
Fairfield 7% St Albans Town Local Sp
East Fairfield 6% Bakersfield
Montgomery Center 7% Montgomery
Bakersfield 6% Bakersfield
Saint Albans Bay 7% St Albans Town Local Sp
Montgomery 7% Montgomery
East Berkshire 7% Montgomery
Sheldon Springs 6% Sheldon
Highgate Springs 6% Highgate

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Franklin County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 36,940.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Bakersfield, Berkshire, Fairfield, Franklin, Highgate, Montgomery, Saint Albans City, Sheldon, St Albans Town Local Sp and Westford.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **