Lamoille County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Lamoille County


Lamoille County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Lamoille County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Lamoille County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Lamoille County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Lamoille County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Lamoille County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Lamoille County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lamoille County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lamoille County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Morrisville 7% Stowe
Stowe 7% Stowe
Hyde Park 6% Eden
Jeffersonville 6% Fletcher
Johnson 7% Colchester Local Option
Wolcott 6% Woodbury
Cambridge 6% Underhill
Waterville 6% Cambridge
Eden 6% Eden
Moscow 7% Stowe
Eden Mills 6% Eden
Lake Elmore 6% Elmore
North Hyde Park 6% Hyde Park
Belvidere Center 6% Belvidere

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Lamoille County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 21,188.

Sales tax rates in Lamoille County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Belvidere, Cambridge, Colchester Local Option, Eden, Elmore, Fletcher, Hyde Park, Stowe, Underhill and Woodbury.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lamoille County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **