Orange County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Orange County


Orange County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Orange County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Orange County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Orange County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Orange County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 57% of Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Orange County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Orange County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Orange County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Orange County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Randolph 6% Rochester
Williamstown 6% Barre Town
Bradford 6% Bradford
Fairlee 6% Fairlee
Chelsea 6% Brookfield
Thetford Center 6% Norwich
Randolph Center 6% Brookfield
Tunbridge 6% Chelsea
Newbury 6% Newbury
Washington 6% Barre Town
Brookfield 6% Brookfield
East Thetford 6% Thetford
Wells River 6% Ryegate
Corinth 6% Corinth
West Topsham 6% Corinth
South Ryegate 6% Ryegate
Vershire 6% Chelsea
East Corinth 6% Bradford
South Strafford 6% Sharon
Topsham 6% Topsham
Thetford 6% Thetford
Strafford 6% Strafford
Post Mills 6% West Fairlee
West Fairlee 6% West Fairlee
West Newbury 6% Newbury
East Randolph 6% Brookfield
North Thetford 6% Thetford

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Orange County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 22,385.

Sales tax rates in Orange County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Barre Town, Bradford, Brookfield, Chelsea, Corinth, Fairlee, Newbury, Norwich, Rochester, Ryegate, Sharon, Strafford, Thetford, Topsham and West Fairlee.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Orange County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **