Orleans County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Orleans County


Orleans County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Orleans County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Orleans County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Orleans County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Orleans County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 57% of Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Orleans County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Orleans County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Orleans County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Orleans County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Newport 6% Newport Town
Derby 6% Morgan
Orleans 6% Westmore
Barton 6% Sheffield
North Troy 6% Troy
Derby Line 6% Holland
Newport Center 6% Troy
Irasburg 6% Irasburg
Lowell 6% Eden
Craftsbury 6% Eden
Glover 6% Sheffield
West Charleston 6% Morgan
Westfield 6% Westfield
Morgan 6% Morgan
Troy 6% Troy
Albany 6% Craftsbury
Coventry 6% Coventry
Greensboro 6% Greensboro
Beebe Plain 6% Derby
West Glover 6% Glover
East Charleston 6% Charleston
Craftsbury Common 6% Greensboro

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Orleans County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 19,993.

Sales tax rates in Orleans County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Charleston, Coventry, Craftsbury, Derby, Eden, Glover, Greensboro, Holland, Irasburg, Morgan, Newport Town, Sheffield, Troy, Westfield and Westmore.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Orleans County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/vermont/rates/orleans-county