Windsor County Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Vermont Sales Tax Rates: Windsor County


Windsor County, Vermont Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Windsor County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Windsor County does not. The Vermont sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Windsor County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Windsor County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 57% of Vermont counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Windsor County, Vermont

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Vermont has a 6% sales tax and Windsor County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Windsor County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Windsor County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Springfield 6% Weathersfield
White River Junction 6% Pomfret
Chester 6% Springfield
Windsor 6% Windsor
Norwich 6% Sharon
Woodstock 6% Pomfret
South Royalton 6% Sharon
Hartland 6% Hartland
Ludlow 6% Plymouth
Bethel 6% Stockbridge
Wilder 6% Hartford
Quechee 6% Hartford
Perkinsville 6% Weathersfield
Sharon 6% Sharon
Rochester 6% Granville
North Springfield 6% Weathersfield
Brownsville 6% Windsor
Hartford 6% Hartford
Ascutney 6% Weathersfield
Proctorsville 6% Reading
Reading 6% West Windsor
Cavendish 6% Reading
Weston 6% Weston
Bridgewater Corners 6% Killington
Barnard 6% Barnard
Plymouth 6% Plymouth
Gaysville 6% Stockbridge
Taftsville 6% Hartland
Bridgewater 6% Bridgewater
Stockbridge 6% Stockbridge
North Pomfret 6% Pomfret
South Pomfret 6% Pomfret
West Hartford 6% Pomfret
North Hartland 6% Hartland
South Woodstock 6% Hartland
White River Junction 6% Hartford
Hartland Four Corners 6% Hartland

Vermont Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Vermont sales tax rates for your business? Download our Vermont sales tax database!

Windsor County, Vermont has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 48,049.

Sales tax rates in Windsor County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Barnard, Bridgewater, Granville, Hartford, Hartland, Killington, Plymouth, Pomfret, Reading, Sharon, Springfield, Stockbridge, Weathersfield, West Windsor, Weston and Windsor.

  Back to Vermont Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Windsor County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **