Fayette County West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 West Virginia Sales Tax Rates: Fayette County

West Virginia:

Fayette County, West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Fayette County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Fayette County does not. The West Virginia sales tax of 6% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Fayette County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Fayette County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other West Virginia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Fayette County, West Virginia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. West Virginia has a 6% sales tax and Fayette County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fayette County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fayette County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oak Hill 7% Oak Hill
Fayetteville 7% Fayetteville
Mount Hope 6% Fayette
Meadow Bridge 6% Fayette
Scarbro 6% Fayette
Ansted 7% Ansted
Montgomery 7% Montgomery
Victor 7% Ansted
Danese 6% Fayette
Hico 6% Fayette
Gauley Bridge 6% Fayette
Smithers 7% Smithers
Glen Jean 6% Fayette
Boomer 6% Fayette
Pax 6% Pax
Page 6% Fayette
Alloy 6% Fayette
Dothan 6% Fayette
Edmond 6% Fayette
Minden 7% Oak Hill
Nallen 6% Fayette
Prince 6% Fayette
Robson 6% Fayette
Winona 6% Fayette
Hilltop 6% Fayette
Kincaid 6% Fayette
Lansing 6% Fayette
Lookout 6% Fayette
Kimberly 6% Fayette
Thurmond 6% Fayette
Cannelton 6% Fayette
Lochgelly 6% Fayette
Powellton 6% Fayette
Deep Water 6% Fayette
Glen Ferris 6% Fayette
Mount Olive 6% Fayette
Spring Dale 6% Fayette
Mount Carbon 6% Fayette
Kanawha Falls 6% Fayette
Charlton Heights 6% Fayette

West Virginia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of West Virginia sales tax rates for your business? Download our West Virginia sales tax database!

Fayette County, West Virginia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 28,583.

Sales tax rates in Fayette County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Ansted, Fayette, Fayetteville, Montgomery, Oak Hill, Pax and Smithers.

  Back to West Virginia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fayette County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/west-virginia/rates/fayette-county