Marshall County West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 West Virginia Sales Tax Rates: Marshall County

West Virginia:

Marshall County, West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Marshall County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Marshall County does not. The West Virginia sales tax of 6% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Marshall County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Marshall County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other West Virginia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Marshall County, West Virginia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. West Virginia has a 6% sales tax and Marshall County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marshall County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marshall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Moundsville 7% Moundsville
Glen Dale 7% Moundsville
Cameron 6% Marshall
Mcmechen 6% Marshall
Benwood 7% Wheeling
Proctor 6% Marshall
Glen Easton 6% Marshall
Dallas 6% Marshall

West Virginia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of West Virginia sales tax rates for your business? Download our West Virginia sales tax database!

Marshall County, West Virginia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 23,284.

Sales tax rates in Marshall County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Marshall, Moundsville and Wheeling.

  Back to West Virginia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marshall County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **