Summers County West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 West Virginia Sales Tax Rates: Summers County

West Virginia:

Summers County, West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Summers County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Summers County does not. The West Virginia sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Summers County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Summers County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 67% of West Virginia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Summers County, West Virginia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. West Virginia has a 6% sales tax and Summers County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Summers County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Summers County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hinton 6% Raleigh
Jumping Branch 6% Raleigh
Pipestem 6% Mercer
Talcott 6% Monroe
Nimitz 6% Summers
Sandstone 6% Summers
Forest Hill 6% Summers
Meadow Creek 6% Summers
Pence Springs 6% Summers
Green Sulphur Springs 6% Summers

West Virginia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of West Virginia sales tax rates for your business? Download our West Virginia sales tax database!

Summers County, West Virginia has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 6,605.

Sales tax rates in Summers County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Mercer, Monroe, Raleigh and Summers.

  Back to West Virginia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Summers County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **