Taylor County West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 West Virginia Sales Tax Rates: Taylor County

West Virginia:

Taylor County, West Virginia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Taylor County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Taylor County does not. The West Virginia sales tax of 6% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Taylor County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Taylor County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other West Virginia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Taylor County, West Virginia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. West Virginia has a 6% sales tax and Taylor County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Taylor County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Taylor County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Grafton 7% Grafton
Flemington 6% Barbour
Thornton 6% Barbour
Simpson 6% Taylor
Rosemont 6% Taylor

West Virginia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of West Virginia sales tax rates for your business? Download our West Virginia sales tax database!

Taylor County, West Virginia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 10,523.

Sales tax rates in Taylor County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Barbour, Grafton and Taylor.

  Back to West Virginia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Taylor County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/west-virginia/rates/taylor-county