Aitkin County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2018 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Aitkin County


Aitkin County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 6.875%

Aitkin County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Aitkin County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Aitkin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Aitkin County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 65% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2018

Tax Rates By City in Aitkin County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Aitkin County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Aitkin County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Aitkin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Aitkin 6.875% Minnesota State
Mcgregor 6.875% Minnesota State
Hill City 6.875% Minnesota State
Palisade 6.875% Minnesota State
Swatara 6.875% Minnesota State
Jacobson 6.875% Minnesota State
Mc Grath 6.875% Minnesota State
Tamarack 6.875% Minnesota State

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Aitkin County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.875% and an approximate population of 11,272.

Sales tax rates in Aitkin County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Minnesota State.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Aitkin County are current as of December 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **