Anoka County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Anoka County


Anoka County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.375%

Anoka County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Anoka County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Anoka County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Anoka County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 58% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Anoka County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Anoka County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Anoka County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Anoka County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Minneapolis 7.125% Coon Rapids
Minneapolis 7.125% Blaine
Andover 7.125% Andover
Anoka 7.125% Ramsey
Minneapolis 7.125% Fridley
Circle Pines 7.125% Lino Lakes
Minneapolis 7.125% Columbia Heights
Wyoming 7.375% Wyoming
Cedar 7.125% East Bethel
Stacy 7.125% Anoka
Saint Francis 7.125% Saint Francis
Bethel 7.125% East Bethel

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Anoka County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 281,690.

Sales tax rates in Anoka County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Ramsey, East Bethel, Anoka, Andover, Wyoming, Blaine, Fridley, Coon Rapids, Columbia Heights, Lino Lakes and Saint Francis.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Anoka County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **