Beltrami County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Beltrami County


Beltrami County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7.875%

Beltrami County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Beltrami County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Beltrami County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Beltrami County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 67% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Beltrami County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Beltrami County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Beltrami County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Beltrami County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bemidji 7.875% Bemidji
Redlake 7.375% Beltrami
Blackduck 7.875% Itasca
Redby 7.375% Beltrami
Solway 7.375% Beltrami
Grygla 7.375% Beltrami
Hines 7.375% Beltrami
Kelliher 7.375% Beltrami
Tenstrike 7.375% Beltrami
Ponemah 7.375% Beltrami
Puposky 7.375% Beltrami
Wilton 7.375% Wilton
Waskish 7.375% Beltrami
Pennington 7.375% Beltrami

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Beltrami County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.875% and an approximate population of 33,798.

Sales tax rates in Beltrami County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Beltrami, Bemidji, Itasca and Wilton.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Beltrami County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **