Clay County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Clay County


Clay County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.375%

The Clay County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Clay County, in addition to the 6.875% Minnesota sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Clay County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clay County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 50% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2022

Tax Rates By City in Clay County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Clay County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clay County is 7.375% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clay County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Moorhead 7.375% Dilworth
Hawley 7.375% Becker Co Tr
Dilworth 7.375% Dilworth
Barnesville 7.375% Otter Tail Co Tr
Glyndon 7.375% Glyndon
Sabin 7.375% Sabin
Ulen 7.375% Ulen
Felton 7.375% Felton
Comstock 7.375% Comstock
Moorhead 7.375% Moorhead
Hitterdal 7.375% Becker Co Tr
Georgetown 7.375% Georgetown

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Clay County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 43,063.

Sales tax rates in Clay County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Ulen, Sabin, Felton, Becker Co Tr, Glyndon, Comstock, Dilworth, Moorhead, Georgetown and Otter Tail Co Tr.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clay County are current as of May 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **