Douglas County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County


Douglas County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7.375%

Douglas County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Douglas County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Alexandria 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Brandon 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Evansville 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Garfield 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Carlos 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Miltona 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Kensington 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Farwell 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Nelson 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Holmes City 7.375% Douglas Co Tr

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Douglas County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 28,536.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Douglas Co Tr.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **