Hennepin County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Hennepin County


Hennepin County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.025%

The Hennepin County Sales Tax is 0.15%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.15% is applicable to localities in Hennepin County, in addition to the 6.875% Minnesota sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Hennepin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Hennepin County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.025% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Hennepin County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Hennepin County collects an additional 0.15%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Hennepin County is 7.025% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Hennepin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Minneapolis 8.025% Minneapolis
Minneapolis 7.525% Plymouth
Minneapolis 7.525% Bloomington
Minneapolis 8.025% Minneapolis Downtown Taxing District Sp
Osseo 7.775% Rogers
Eden Prairie 7.525% Eden Prairie
Minneapolis 7.525% Saint Louis Park
Minneapolis 7.525% Champlin
Champlin 7.525% Champlin
Hopkins 7.525% Saint Louis Park
Minneapolis 7.525% New Hope
Minnetonka 7.525% Minnetonka
Hopkins 7.525% Plymouth
Excelsior 8.025% Excelsior
Minneapolis 7.525% Brooklyn Center
Wayzata 7.525% Plymouth
Mound 7.525% Orono
Rogers 7.775% Rogers
Minneapolis 7.525% Richfield
Minneapolis 7.525% Eden Prairie
Minneapolis 7.525% Osseo
Hamel 7.525% Corcoran
Maple Plain 7.525% Orono
Rockford 7.525% Rockford
Long Lake 7.525% Orono
Saint Bonifacius 7.525% Saint Bonifacius
Dayton 7.775% Rogers
Loretto 7.525% Corcoran
Spring Park 7.525% Orono
Osseo 7.525% Osseo
Loretto 7.525% Loretto
Saint Paul 7.525% Hennepin
Crystal Bay 7.525% Orono
Maple Plain 7.525% Maple Plain
Minnetonka Beach 7.525% Minnetonka Beach

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Hennepin County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.025% and an approximate population of 973,448.

Sales tax rates in Hennepin County are determined by 22 different tax jurisdictions, Corcoran, Orono, Osseo, Rogers, Plymouth, Saint Louis Park, Loretto, Champlin, Rockford, Excelsior, Minnetonka, Hennepin, Maple Plain, New Hope, Richfield, Bloomington, Minneapolis, Eden Prairie, Brooklyn Center, Minneapolis Downtown Taxing District Sp, Minnetonka Beach and Saint Bonifacius.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Hennepin County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/minnesota/rates/hennepin-county