Itasca County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2021 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Itasca County


Itasca County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 6.875%

Itasca County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Itasca County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Itasca County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Itasca County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Itasca County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Itasca County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Itasca County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Itasca County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Grand Rapids 6.875% Grand Rapids
Deer River 6.875% Itasca
Bovey 6.875% Itasca
Cohasset 6.875% Cohasset
Nashwauk 6.875% Itasca
Bigfork 6.875% Itasca
Pengilly 6.875% Itasca
Coleraine 6.875% Coleraine
Keewatin 6.875% Keewatin
Northome 6.875% Itasca
Warba 6.875% Itasca
Max 6.875% Itasca
Wirt 6.875% Itasca
Effie 6.875% Itasca
Marble 6.875% Marble
Calumet 6.875% Calumet
Marcell 6.875% Itasca
Talmoon 6.875% Itasca
Goodland 6.875% Itasca
Taconite 6.875% Taconite
Bowstring 6.875% Itasca
Squaw Lake 6.875% Itasca
Swan River 6.875% Itasca
Spring Lake 6.875% Itasca

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Itasca County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.875% and an approximate population of 33,574.

Sales tax rates in Itasca County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Itasca, Marble, Calumet, Cohasset, Keewatin, Taconite, Coleraine and Grand Rapids.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Itasca County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **