Marshall County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Marshall County


Marshall County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7.125%

Marshall County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Marshall County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Marshall County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.25%.

Here's how Marshall County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.125% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 90% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 54% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Marshall County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Marshall County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marshall County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marshall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Warren 7.125% Polk
Newfolden 6.875% Marshall
Argyle 6.875% Marshall
Stephen 6.875% Stephen
Middle River 6.875% Marshall
Oslo 7.125% Polk
Gatzke 6.875% Marshall
Viking 6.875% Viking Mn
Alvarado 7.125% Polk
Strandquist 6.875% Marshall

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Marshall County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.125% and an approximate population of 6,308.

Sales tax rates in Marshall County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Polk, Marshall, Viking Mn and Stephen.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marshall County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **