Morrison County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Morrison County


Morrison County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.375%

Morrison County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Morrison County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Morrison County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Morrison County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 58% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Morrison County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Morrison County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morrison County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morrison County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Little Falls 7.375% Little Falls
Pierz 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Royalton 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Hillman 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Randall 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Swanville 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Cushing 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Bowlus 7.375% Morrison Co Tr
Upsala 7.375% Upsala
Lastrup 7.375% Pierz
Flensburg 7.375% Flensburg

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Morrison County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 25,162.

Sales tax rates in Morrison County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Morrison Co Tr, Upsala, Pierz, Flensburg and Little Falls.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morrison County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **