Mower County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Mower County


Mower County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.875%

Mower County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Mower County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Mower County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Mower County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2022

Tax Rates By City in Mower County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Mower County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mower County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mower County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Austin 7.875% Austin
Grand Meadow 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Le Roy 7.375% Fillmore Co Tr
Adams 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Brownsdale 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Rose Creek 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Racine 7.375% Fillmore Co Tr
Lyle 7.375% Freeborn
Dexter 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Taopi 7.375% Taopi
Elkton 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Lansing 7.375% Mower Co Tr
Waltham 7.375% Dodge Co Tr
Sargeant 7.375% Dodge Co Tr

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Mower County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.875% and an approximate population of 32,165.

Sales tax rates in Mower County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Freeborn, Mower Co Tr, Taopi, Austin, Fillmore Co Tr and Dodge Co Tr.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mower County are current as of May 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **