Murray County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Murray County


Murray County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7.375%

Murray County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Murray County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Murray County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Murray County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Murray County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Murray County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Murray County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Murray County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Slayton 6.875% Murray
Fulda 7.375% Dundee
Lake Wilson 6.875% Murray
Chandler 7.375% Nobles
Currie 6.875% Murray
Iona 7.375% Nobles
Avoca 6.875% Murray
Dovray 6.875% Murray

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Murray County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 6,483.

Sales tax rates in Murray County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Nobles, Murray and Dundee.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Murray County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **