Olmsted County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Olmsted County


Olmsted County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.125%

Olmsted County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Olmsted County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Olmsted County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.25%.

Here's how Olmsted County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.125% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 90% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Olmsted County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Olmsted County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Olmsted County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Olmsted County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rochester 8.125% Rochester
Stewartville 8.125% Rochester
Byron 7.375% Dodge Co Tr
Eyota 7.375% Olmsted
Oronoco 7.375% Wabasha Co Tr
Dover 7.375% Olmsted

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Olmsted County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.125% and an approximate population of 120,125.

Sales tax rates in Olmsted County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Dodge Co Tr, Olmsted, Wabasha Co Tr and Rochester.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Olmsted County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/minnesota/rates/olmsted-county