Redwood County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Redwood County


Redwood County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7.375%

Redwood County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Redwood County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Redwood County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Redwood County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Redwood County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Redwood County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Redwood County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Redwood County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Redwood Falls 7.375% Renville
Morgan 7.375% Redwood Co Tr
Lamberton 7.375% Redwood Co Tr
Walnut Grove 7.375% Walnut Grove
Wabasso 7.375% Wabasso
Sanborn 7.375% Sanborn
Belview 7.375% Belview
Vesta 7.375% Vesta
Milroy 7.375% Redwood Co Tr
Lucan 7.375% Redwood Co Tr
Wanda 7.375% Wanda
Revere 7.375% Revere
Clements 7.375% Clements
Seaforth 7.375% Seaforth

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Redwood County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 12,966.

Sales tax rates in Redwood County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Belview, Clements, Redwood Co Tr, Renville, Revere, Sanborn, Seaforth, Vesta, Wabasso, Walnut Grove and Wanda.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Redwood County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **