Rice County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Rice County


Rice County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.375%

Rice County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Rice County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Rice County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Rice County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 50% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2022

Tax Rates By City in Rice County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Rice County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Rice County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Rice County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Faribault 7.375% Rice Co Tr
Northfield 7.375% Goodhue Co Tr
Lonsdale 7.375% Rice Co Tr
Morristown 7.375% Waseca
Dundas 7.375% Rice Co Tr
Webster 7.375% Rice Co Tr
Nerstrand 7.375% Goodhue Co Tr
Warsaw 7.375% Rice Co Tr

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Rice County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 50,100.

Sales tax rates in Rice County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Rice Co Tr, Goodhue Co Tr and Waseca.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Rice County are current as of June 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/minnesota/rates/rice-county