Scott County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Scott County


Scott County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.375%

Scott County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Scott County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Scott County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Scott County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 50% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2022

Tax Rates By City in Scott County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Scott County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Scott County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Scott County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Shakopee 7.375% Scott Co Tr
Prior Lake 7.375% Scott Co Tr
Savage 7.375% Prior Lake
Jordan 7.375% Scott Co Tr
Belle Plaine 7.375% Le Sueur
Elko New Market 7.375% Rice Co Tr
Elko New Market 7.375% Scott Co Tr

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Scott County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 102,666.

Sales tax rates in Scott County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Scott Co Tr, Prior Lake, Le Sueur and Rice Co Tr.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Scott County are current as of June 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **