Stearns County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Stearns County


Stearns County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.625%

Stearns County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Stearns County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Stearns County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.75%.

Here's how Stearns County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 72% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Stearns County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Stearns County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Stearns County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Stearns County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Cloud 7.625% Saint Cloud
Sartell 7.625% Sartell
Cold Spring 7.125% Cold Spring
Saint Joseph 7.625% St. Joseph
Sauk Centre 7.625% Sauk Centre
Waite Park 7.625% Waite Park
Paynesville 7.125% Paynesville
Melrose 7.125% Melrose
Avon 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Albany 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Clearwater 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Richmond 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Kimball 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Belgrade 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Holdingford 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Freeport 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Brooten 6.875% Pope
Saint Stephen 7.125% Saint Stephen
Rockville 7.125% Rockville
Elrosa 7.125% Elrosa
Roscoe 7.125% Roscoe
Greenwald 7.125% Greenwald
New Munich 7.125% New Munich
Collegeville 7.125% Stearns Co Tr
Saint Martin 7.125% Saint Martin

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Stearns County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.625% and an approximate population of 130,206.

Sales tax rates in Stearns County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Stearns Co Tr, Elrosa, Roscoe, Pope, Melrose, Sartell, Greenwald, Rockville, New Munich, Waite Park, Cold Spring, Paynesville, Saint Cloud, Sauk Centre, St. Joseph, Saint Martin and Saint Stephen.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Stearns County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **