Todd County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Todd County


Todd County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7.375%

Todd County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Todd County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Todd County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Todd County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Todd County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Todd County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Todd County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Todd County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Long Prairie 7.375% Todd
Osakis 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Browerville 7.375% Todd
Eagle Bend 7.375% Douglas Co Tr
Grey Eagle 7.375% Todd
Burtrum 7.375% Todd
Clarissa 7.375% Todd
Bertha 7.375% Todd
Hewitt 7.375% Todd
Aldrich 7.375% Todd
West Union 7.375% Todd

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Todd County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 17,129.

Sales tax rates in Todd County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Todd and Douglas Co Tr.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Todd County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **