Traverse County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2021 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Traverse County


Traverse County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 6.875%

Traverse County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Traverse County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Traverse County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Traverse County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Minnesota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Traverse County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Traverse County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Traverse County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Traverse County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wheaton 6.875% Wheaton
Browns Valley 6.875% Browns Valley
Dumont 6.875% Traverse
Tintah 6.875% Traverse

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Traverse County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.875% and an approximate population of 2,644.

Sales tax rates in Traverse County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Traverse, Wheaton and Browns Valley.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Traverse County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **