Washington County Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Minnesota Sales Tax Rates: Washington County


Washington County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.375%

Washington County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Washington County does not. The Minnesota sales tax of 6.875% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Washington County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of Minnesota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 50% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2022

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, Minnesota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Minnesota has a 6.875% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Paul 7.375% Maplewood
Stillwater 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Cottage Grove 7.375% Saint Paul Park
Saint Paul 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Forest Lake 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Hugo 7.375% Transit Improvement (Ramsey Co)
Saint Paul 7.375% Newport
Lake Elmo 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Saint Paul Park 7.375% Saint Paul Park
Lakeland 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Scandia 7.375% Chisago Co Tr
Afton 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Newport 7.375% Saint Paul Park
Marine On Saint Croix 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Bayport 7.375% Washington Co Tr
Willernie 7.375% Mahtomedi
Stillwater 7.375% Stillwater

Minnesota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Minnesota sales tax rates for your business? Download our Minnesota sales tax database!

Washington County, Minnesota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.375% and an approximate population of 204,622.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Transit Improvement (Ramsey Co), Washington Co Tr, Saint Paul Park, Chisago Co Tr, Mahtomedi, Newport, Maplewood and Stillwater.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of May 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/minnesota/rates/washington-county