Chariton County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2024 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Chariton County


Chariton County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.1%

The Chariton County Sales Tax is 1.875%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.875% is applicable to localities in Chariton County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Chariton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Chariton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 93% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Chariton County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Chariton County collects an additional 1.875%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Chariton County is 6.1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Chariton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Salisbury 7.475% Salisbury
Brunswick 8.1% Brunswick
Keytesville 7.1% Keytesville
Dalton 6.1% Chariton
Mendon 7.1% Mendon
Sumner 6.475% Linn County Ambulance District
Triplett 6.1% Chariton
Rothville 6.1% Chariton

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Chariton County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.1% and an approximate population of 4,524.

Sales tax rates in Chariton County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Brunswick, Chariton, Keytesville, Linn County Ambulance District, Mendon and Salisbury.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Chariton County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **