Dekalb County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Dekalb County


Dekalb County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.225%

The Dekalb County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Dekalb County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dekalb County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Dekalb County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 95% of Missouri counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Dekalb County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Dekalb County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dekalb County is 5.725% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dekalb County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Stewartsville 6.225% Dekalb County
Maysville 6.225% Dekalb County
Union Star 5.925% Andrew Co Remainder
Osborn 6.225% Dekalb County
Clarksdale 6.225% Dekalb County
Weatherby 6.225% Dekalb County
Amity 6.225% Dekalb County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Dekalb County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.225% and an approximate population of 6,367.

Sales tax rates in Dekalb County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Dekalb County and Andrew Co Remainder.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dekalb County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **