Lafayette County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2021 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Lafayette County


Lafayette County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.35%

The Lafayette County Sales Tax is 1.625%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.625% is applicable to localities in Lafayette County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lafayette County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how Lafayette County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.35% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Lafayette County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Lafayette County collects an additional 1.625%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lafayette County is 5.85% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lafayette County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Odessa 5.85% Lafayette County
Higginsville 8.35% Higginsville
Lexington 8.35% Lexington
Concordia 8.35% Concordia
Bates City 6.35% Lafayette Co Sni Fire Dis
Wellington 5.85% Lafayette County
Waverly 9.35% Waverly
Mayview 5.85% Lafayette County
Napoleon 5.85% Lafayette County
Alma 5.85% Lafayette County
Corder 5.85% Lafayette County
Emma 6.85% Emma (Lafayette Co)
Dover 6.85% Dover

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Lafayette County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.35% and an approximate population of 27,397.

Sales tax rates in Lafayette County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Lafayette County, Emma (Lafayette Co), Dover, Waverly, Concordia, Lexington, Lafayette Co Sni Fire Dis and Higginsville.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lafayette County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **