Miller County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2023 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Miller County


Miller County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9.1%

The Miller County Sales Tax is 1.375%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.375% is applicable to localities in Miller County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Miller County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how Miller County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Miller County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Miller County collects an additional 1.375%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Miller County is 5.6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Miller County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Eldon 8.5% Eldon
Iberia 9.1% Iberia
Brumley 7.1% Brumley
Kaiser 8.6% Osage Beach
Tuscumbia 7.1% Tuscumbia
Saint Elizabeth 7.1% St. Elizabeth
Olean 6.975% Moniteau
Ulman 6.1% Miller County Ambulance District

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Miller County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% and an approximate population of 15,525.

Sales tax rates in Miller County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Eldon, Moniteau, Miller County Ambulance District, Iberia, Osage Beach, Brumley, Tuscumbia and St. Elizabeth.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Miller County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **