Roosevelt County New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2021 New Mexico Sales Tax Rates: Roosevelt County

New Mexico:

Roosevelt County, New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.1875%

The Roosevelt County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Roosevelt County, in addition to the 5.125% New Mexico sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Roosevelt County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5625%.

Here's how Roosevelt County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.1875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 58% of New Mexico counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Roosevelt County, New Mexico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Mexico has a 5.125% sales tax and Roosevelt County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Roosevelt County is 6.625% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Roosevelt County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Portales 8.1875% Portales
Pep 6.625% Roosevelt County
Dora 7.375% Dora
Elida 6.625% Roosevelt County
Lingo 6.625% Roosevelt County
Causey 6.625% Roosevelt County
Rogers 6.625% Roosevelt County
Milnesand 6.625% Roosevelt County

New Mexico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Mexico sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Mexico sales tax database!

Roosevelt County, New Mexico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.1875% and an approximate population of 13,035.

Sales tax rates in Roosevelt County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Roosevelt County, Dora and Portales.

  Back to New Mexico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Roosevelt County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **