San Miguel County New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2021 New Mexico Sales Tax Rates: San Miguel County

New Mexico:

San Miguel County, New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.3958%

The San Miguel County Sales Tax is 1.7083%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.7083% is applicable to localities in San Miguel County, in addition to the 5.125% New Mexico sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in San Miguel County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5625%.

Here's how San Miguel County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.3958% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of New Mexico counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in San Miguel County, New Mexico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Mexico has a 5.125% sales tax and San Miguel County collects an additional 1.7083%, so the minimum sales tax rate in San Miguel County is 6.8333% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in San Miguel County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Las Vegas 8.3958% Las Vegas
Pecos 6.8333% San Miguel County
Ribera 6.8333% San Miguel County
Sapello 6.8333% San Miguel County
Rowe 6.8333% San Miguel County
Garita 6.8333% San Miguel County
Ilfeld 6.8333% San Miguel County
Newkirk 6.4375% Guadalupe County
Rociada 6.8333% San Miguel County
Tererro 6.8333% San Miguel County
San Jose 6.8333% San Miguel County
Serafina 6.8333% San Miguel County
Montezuma 6.8333% San Miguel County
Trementina 6.8333% San Miguel County
Villanueva 6.8333% San Miguel County
Conchas Dam 6.8333% San Miguel County

New Mexico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Mexico sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Mexico sales tax database!

San Miguel County, New Mexico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.3958% and an approximate population of 17,937.

Sales tax rates in San Miguel County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, San Miguel County, Guadalupe County and Las Vegas.

  Back to New Mexico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for San Miguel County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **