Sierra County New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2022 New Mexico Sales Tax Rates: Sierra County

New Mexico:

Sierra County, New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8.375%

The Sierra County Sales Tax is 1.8125%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.8125% is applicable to localities in Sierra County, in addition to the 5% New Mexico sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Sierra County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5625%.

Here's how Sierra County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of New Mexico counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2022

Tax Rates By City in Sierra County, New Mexico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Mexico has a 5% sales tax and Sierra County collects an additional 1.8125%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sierra County is 6.8125% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sierra County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Truth Or Consequences 8.375% Truth Or Consequences
Elephant Butte 8.0625% Elephant Butte
Williamsburg 8.0625% Williamsburg
Arrey 6.8125% Sierra
Derry 6.8125% Sierra
Caballo 6.8125% Sierra
Winston 6.8125% Sierra
Hillsboro 6.8125% Sierra
Monticello 6.8125% Sierra

New Mexico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Mexico sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Mexico sales tax database!

Sierra County, New Mexico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% and an approximate population of 7,625.

Sales tax rates in Sierra County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Sierra, Williamsburg, Elephant Butte and Truth Or Consequences.

  Back to New Mexico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sierra County are current as of August 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **