Union County New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2024 New Mexico Sales Tax Rates: Union County

New Mexico:

Union County, New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7.875%

The Union County Sales Tax is 0.9375%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.9375% is applicable to localities in Union County, in addition to the 4.875% New Mexico sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Union County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.0625%.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 70% of New Mexico counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Union County, New Mexico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Mexico has a 4.875% sales tax and Union County collects an additional 0.9375%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 5.8125% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clayton 7.875% Clayton
Sedan 5.8125% Union
Folsom 7.25% Folsom
Amistad 5.875% Harding
Capulin 5.8333% Colfax
Gladstone 5.8333% Colfax
Grenville 7.25% Grenville
Des Moines 7.5% Des Moines

New Mexico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Mexico sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Mexico sales tax database!

Union County, New Mexico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.875% and an approximate population of 2,441.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Clayton, Colfax, Des Moines, Folsom, Grenville, Harding and Union.

  Back to New Mexico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-mexico/rates/union-county