Auglaize County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Auglaize County


Auglaize County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.25%

The Auglaize County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Auglaize County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Auglaize County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Auglaize County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Auglaize County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Auglaize County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Auglaize County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Auglaize County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wapakoneta 7.25% Wapakoneta
Saint Marys 7.25% Saint Marys
Minster 7.25% Minster
New Bremen 7.25% New Bremen
New Knoxville 7.25% Auglaize County
Waynesfield 7.25% Auglaize County
Buckland 7.25% Buckland
Uniopolis 7.25% Auglaize County
Saint Johns 7.25% Auglaize County
New Hampshire 7.25% Auglaize County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Auglaize County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 38,636.

Sales tax rates in Auglaize County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Minster, Buckland, Auglaize County, New Bremen, Wapakoneta and Saint Marys.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Auglaize County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **