Brown County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Brown County


Brown County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Brown County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Brown County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Brown County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Brown County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Brown County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Brown County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Brown County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Brown County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mount Orab 7.25% Brown County
Georgetown 7.25% Georgetown
Sardinia 7.25% Brown County
Fayetteville 7.25% Brown County
Hamersville 7.25% Brown County
Ripley 7.25% Brown County
Aberdeen 7.25% Aberdeen
Russellville 7.25% Brown County
Decatur 7.25% Brown County
Feesburg 7.25% Brown County
Higginsport 7.25% Higginsport

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Brown County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 31,549.

Sales tax rates in Brown County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Brown County, Aberdeen, Georgetown and Higginsport.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Brown County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **